counter
Directory
The Appoquinimink School District recognizes that, from time to time, families have questions and concerns they wish to bring to the attention of appropriate school officials. To assist in this regard, the following guidelines have been developed:
  • Any concern regarding a school-related matter should be discussed first with the staff member closest to the issue.
  • If, after discussion, the matter is not resolved, families may wish to speak to the building principal. Appointments can be scheduled by contacting the office of the principal involved.
  • If the matter is still not resolved to your satisfaction, a family may wish to speak with the Assistant Superintendent. For an appointment, simply call the Assistant Superintendent's Office at 376.4105.

District Administrators


Position Name Email Phone
Superintendent Matthew Burrows, Ed.D. matthew.burrows@appo.k12.de.us 302-376-4101
Asst. Superintendent, Grades K-5 Sharon Pepukayi, Ed.D. sharon.pepukayi@appo.k12.de.us 302-376-4105
Asst. Superintendent, Grades 6-12 Thomas J. Vari, Ed.D. thomas.vari@appo.k12.de.us 302-376-4105
Adult Ed. Programs Shannon Lapinsky, Ed.D. shannon.lapinsky@appo.k12.de.us 302-378-5037
Business/Finance
Director
Eric Loftus eric.loftus@appo.k12.de.us
Construction Project Manager Robert Hershey bob.hershey@appo.k12.de.us 302-376-4125
Educational Data Coordinator Paul Rabinovitch
Facilities & Maintenance Supervisor Andy Walton andy.walton@appo.k12.de.us 302-376-4285
Human Resources
Director
Stanley Spoor, Ed.D. stanley.spoor@appo.k12.de.us 302-376-4275
Nutrition Services Supervisor Janice Vander Decker, R.D. janice.vanderdecker@appo.k12.de.us 302-376-4280
Public Information
Officer
Lilian Miles lilian.miles@appo.k12.de.us 302-376-4109
Safety, Security & Operations Director Thomas Poehlmann thomas.poehlmann@appo.k12.de.us 302-376-3492
Special Education Director Josette McCullough, Ed.D. josette.mccullough@appo.k12.de.us 302-376-4130
Student Services Supervisor Albert "Al" Volpe albert.volpe@appo.k12.de.us 302-376-4274
Special Programs Supervisor
Raymond Gravuer raymond.gravuer@appo.k12.de.us 302-376-4271
Technology
Supervisor
James Brignola james.brignola@appo.k12.de.us 302-376-4112
Teaching & Learning Executive Director
Kalia Reynolds, Ed.D. kalia.reynolds@appo.k12.de.us 302-376-4271
Transportation
Supervisor
Stacey McIntosh stacey.mcintosh@appo.k12.de.us 302-376-4132